The Bitch Is Back!

Almost six years ago, I did something that seemed like a good idea at the time, but ended up being something I later regretted:  I deleted my blog of three years.  I had just been promoted and people kept scaring me with stories of bloggers who got fired for stuff they wrote about, and I wasn’t going to take that chance.

(Okay, so the reality is I was drunk one night, a commenter pissed me off and I hit the “delete” button on Blogger.  A feeling worse than the most awful hangover came upon me about a minute later.  I think I even threw up a little.)

I try to not have regrets, and the following five and a half years were so busy, the blog very well may have died due to neglect on my part anyway. So it probably was a good thing I killed it before it could jump the shark.

However, lately I’ve been thinking about the blog.  About the way I could vent and get my frustrations out of inside my head where they were doing the most damage.  How it brought some pretty fucking fabulous people into my life.  How happy I was when I would crank out a really good post.  Lately, “I so have to blog about that!” has popped into my head on more than a few occasions.  Maybe it’s time to start it up again?

I’ve changed a LOT in the past five plus years.  I have a job I love.  I had four dogs – lost one recently and my heart is still breaking over that – and now there are three.  I’ve traveled a bit.  I’m still with my non-boyfriend.  And my shopping issue is even worse now that I make more money.  Other than that, I’m the same ol’ cranky bitch I was before.  Except maybe I have better stories now.  We shall see.

Anyway, many things pointed me in the direction that had led me to where I am right now – resurrecting non-girlfriend.  I tried to blog off and on the past few years, but none of that shit stuck.  I am hoping that if I go back to writing the way I loved to write in the past, it might just stick around a while.  I’m hoping for the best.

Leave a Reply

