Four In The Morning, Came Without A Warning…

Now if I could just remember the lyrics to “Sister Christian.”

I can’t sleep.  Well, that’s not exactly true.  I fell asleep early and now I am awake at 2 a.m.  Texted the non-BF to see if he was up:  he either (a) is not awake, or (b) doesn’t want to talk about baby goats.

Got on Facebook and liked a bunch of status updates.  Some of them because they were funny; mostly because I like it when someone likes my status update.  With “like” being such a positive word, I wonder why so much drama goes on in Facebook?

Didn’t get on Live Cams.  All the crazy shit goes down in the middle of the day for me because most of the ones I watch are in Europe.  I still don’t know why that guy was working topless.

Speaking of hot, the motherfuckers at the Air Watcher Agency (or whatever they call those people who decide it’s an “orange air day”) are smoking crack.  Today wasn’t an Orange Air Day.  It was a Black Lung Day.  I could barely breathe when I took the dogs outside.

I go on vacation soon.  I need it in a very bad way.  Note to those who look for houses to break into, I have an alarm system, a dog-sitter who is armed and an anti-kick door thingie.  Plus, God looks out for drunks, fools and babies, and I meet two of those requirements.  Three, if you count the fact that I am quite immature.

Vacation…I’ve worked during every vacation for the last five and a half years.  Laptop there, answering emails, not really enjoying – fully enjoying – the time off.  So in essence, it wasn’t actually “time off.”

My company owes me about 17 weeks of paid time off, they way I see it.  I’ll settle for being “unreachable” during this one.  I’m still taking a laptop, just my own.  And I will have my iPad, but I still cannot figure out WordPress on that damned thing.  I’ll be connected but I am hoping to be too busy to even give a fuck about checking in.

Thank God I am not staying at a clown hotel like I did last year in Europe.  I didn’t sleep the entire time I was there.  Clowns to the left of me, jokers to the right – here I am, stuck in the middle with bags under my eyes.

2 responses

  1. Enjoy your vacation. And just because I’m awesome.. here are all the words to Sister Christian… because it was my favorite when I was of the appropriate age to write lyrics on my notebooks and then surround them by hearts and boys names.
    Sister Christian
    Oh, the time has come
    And you know that you’re the only one
    To say, okay
    Where you going
    What you looking for
    You know those boys
    Don’t want to play no more with you-It’s true
    You’re motoring
    What’s your price for flight
    In finding mister right…You’ll be alright tonight
    Babe, you know you’re growing up so fast
    And mama’s worrying
    That you won’t last
    To say… let’s play
    Sister Christian
    There’s so much in life, don’t you give it up
    Before your time is due-it’s true
    It’s true, yeah
    Motoring
    What’s your price for flight?
    You’ve got him in your sight and driving thru the night…
    What’s your price for flight in finding mister right
    You’ll be alright tonight

Leave a Reply

